Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sim CONSTANTLY needs a day off!

ItsMeThatGuyItsMeThatGuy Posts: 305 Member
Hi! This is a true story.

My Single Sim has just begging to take off days lately. "Needs a Day Off" keeps reappearing every few Simdays. I don't have any mood mods or work mods, and I feel like it's just a implement bug. Tried taking days off and it reappeared again. It's getting a bit difficult to handle this. I know it's from using "Work Hard" too much, but it's hard to figure out what's the issue.
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    Calico45Calico45 Posts: 2,038 Member
    What are the personality traits? Any case it has high maintenance?
  • Options
    Good, Bookworm and Self Assured
    I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.
  • Options
    DaniRose2143DaniRose2143 Posts: 8,852 Member
    Something may be getting lost in translation here. You said it yourself, the issue is you're using "Work Hard" too much. Your poor sim is just about at the end of their rope. You're pushing them too hard, ease up a little.😁 I never use that one for more than a third of a shift, half a shift tops. If I do use it for half a shift I won't use it at all the next work day.
  • Options
    ignominiusrexignominiusrex Posts: 2,680 Member
    If you want to get away with making your sim "work hard" so often, maybe change one of their traits to "workaholic"? Or that might be "ambitious' in sims 4, I get traits confused between version sometimes.

Hoping that might help.
    You can call me Iggy or Rex (he/him) 10 ways to Fight Hate
    ```