Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Playing Sims 3 Still in 2021

shawnlee37shawnlee37 Posts: 36 Member
Hi Simmers! It has been a very long time that I have posted here(March 2015 to be exact-6 years later). I love this game and in the year of 2021, Iam still FAITHFULLY still playing this game. I thought my game was working good and then BOOM! I started having probs again with the game such as lagging, screen turning black and etc. My computer finally took a crap and I started doing some hard research on computers and thought of what I wanted to do with and in-use game and decided that I needed something wit some "oomphf" in it but not something that would cause the pockets to explode :)

I missed playing the Sims 3 and though I had heard some "good and bad" stories about Sims 4- I still wanted to play Sims 3(this is when I started playing the game) and just feel it is the best one yet to come out. After 6 years, I invested in a system with 1 TB , downloaded my game(Base Game and 7-8 expansion packs and I have MODS from NRASS downloaded on my game - I love the play that I can do. I can have taxes in my town, run the town a certain way, control the speed of time, get stories of whats going on in the neighborhood and I love it especially the slow down of time because you have a lot more time to do a lot more things in the day.

And Iam able to do all this without anymore lag time or screens turning black or nothing. And to be honest, I only spent about $400 for my computer which is not bad for 1 TB because I have come to realize that this game needs SPACE and LOTS OF IT and I have also realized that it is just best to take the homes already created in the game and upgrade those homes by changing wall color, flooring and etc - this is imo.