Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Ability for teens to dropout of school?

pangaea67pangaea67 Posts: 13 New Member
I have a teen character that makes ~1300 simoleans a day (and growing) working from home as a writer, I think there should be the option to drop out of school in cases like this. This does happen in real life, when people drop out of high school to focus on their home business. I imagine it would only take a small amount of code to enable quitting like how sims can quit their jobs.

Comments

• Options
    Aussie_SimmerAussie_Simmer Posts: 2,623 Member
    Mod? I don't think the developers would want to promote dropping out of school.
    Aussie_Simmer
  • Options
    It could only allowed under specific circumstances e.g. "earn 3200 simoleans in three days." Even in real life, quitting school could be done for positive reasons like if they are needed to be earn money for the household or if they want to focus on a successful business they have started. As is there seems to be no major consequences for simply not going to high school. But again 3200 simoleans requirement would make sure it is only done to support the household or work on building a successful work from home business, to start early accumulating wealth. Creating a GED programme or something could also work well for those who wish to go back to school (quit or did poorly before) to pursue a career path, but we might be getting too complicated there.
  • Options
    MasonGamerMasonGamer Posts: 8,851 Member
    edited April 2015
    Yes, right now Teenagers at least aren't getting anything out of it, they don't bring home any awards or anything when they get an A they don't even get a diploma at the end of it all, going to high school in the sims is useless.

Personally I think we should be able to enroll our kids to begin with, and choose what school they go to.
    Realm of Magic:

My Mood:

tumblr_nlbf3b0Jyb1qkheaxo5_250.gif
  • Options
    > @MasonGamer said: