Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Need help starting a CAW project

I’ve been getting very frustrated with my current CAW project. I’m not good at making coastlines or mountains that look decent, so I’ve always only modified existing worlds. But this creates a lot of issues I have to deal with that I could avoid if I started with an empty terrain map, and I am about ready to give up in despair with my latest project, a world that I want to have room for all of the community lots I ever use, plus enough housing for a growing population, long term. If one of you experienced world builders would be so kind as to get a world started for me, I would very much appreciate it.

I need a large, mostly flat world with enough ocean area for 3 dive lots, and a long enough coastline for 2 or 3 beaches, some ports, a few beach cottages on stilted foundations at the water’s edge, a surf wave station lot, and the boardwalk. If you could start with the SV distant terrain, make the coastline and any mountains around the periphery that are necessary to blend with it at the edges, and paint the mountains, then give me the world files, I can take it from there.

Thank you in advance to anyone who is willing to do this for me.

Comments

• Options
    Damienf519Damienf519 Posts: 7,000 Member
    edited February 2021
    I'm sorry but I don't know of too many simmers skilled in Create A World that would be willing to make a custom empty world just for a single person to use. You may come across someone who is willing to do that for you, but I wouldn't count on it. Even so what you're asking for is not that hard to do, its just a bit time consuming.

You should probably start out by practicing making mountains and coastlines if you're really not that good at it. Make a small world with the best mountains and coastlines as possibly can until you get really good at it. Practice makes perfect as the old saying goes.