Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sunset Valley 2020

ZeiZei Posts: 254 Member
edited March 8 in Nominated Threads
Hello, it seems like this world has been around since January, but it's my first time seeing it! Wanted to share with you guys, and see if anyone has played in it before.

Here's the main website for the world, it's SO detailed. Apparently it's an enhancement for EllaCharmed's Sunset Valley from 2011, and it has two separate versions, one with Supernatural sims and one with 100% human sims.

It has all the EP lots, plus some extra residential lots, some extra families from EP worlds along with the original SV families, routing fixes etc.

Personally, I've been wanting to play in Sunset Valley again for nostalgia's sake, but I was put off by how incomplete and vanilla it was... Now I think maybe I can try again with this new world? It looks really pretty from the outside, has anyone actually played it?
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• Options
    fxchrfxchrfxchrfxchr Posts: 329 Member
    I've played the non-supernatural version but only for a few hours. I plan to go back to it soon. It's still SV but with all the EP stuff, even dive lots (!). I recall that they didn't put any houseboats in because of their tendency to create routing problems. So far it runs smoothly. I recommend giving it a try.
    Firby nurbs!
  • Options
    Lilia1971Lilia1971 Posts: 391 Member
    Hi. Im trying to install this world. Ive downloaded the world file and put it in the game date as stated. I downloaded the vanilla version and upzipped it and ive got a package file and a NHD file and I dont know which one to put in my save folder. Any help appreciated. Thank you.
  • Options
    I’ve managed to install it. Not played yet though. Looks good.
  • Options
    rumbutterrumbutter Posts: 3,756 Member
    edited June 2020