Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Changing hair style and such for martial arts clothing

Does anyone know how to change the hair stlye, etc when your sim is wearing their martial arts clothes. I found that the hairstyle, etc (glasses, jewellry, gloves) will change when you sim get a new belt depending what they had in their everyday clothes. But now my sim has gotten her black belt and I cant change her hairstlye (Only the colour) and she is wearing elbow lenght gloves that I cant get rid of. Any ideas????

Thanks, Mel

Comments

• Options
    burnoutPERTHburnoutPERTH Posts: 239 New Member
    edited April 2010
    I don't believe you can once your sim has mastered the skill. I have a sim who has mastered the skill who wears grey socks I can't get rid of.
  • Options
    SmeeliaSmeelia Posts: 2,334 New Member
    edited April 2010
    I'm fairly sure I managed to change my sim's hairstyle for his Martial Arts outfit using Change Appearance at the mirror. I changed from having a hat to not having one so maybe you can do that but not change within the same section (so I couldn't have changed to a different hat), that would be a really weird bug though.

I'm not aware of a way to change the accessories and such unfortunately, I have a sim with a similar problem except I had worked around it and suddenly she started having the problem again with older outfits as well as her newer belts (I might have to see if I could recreate that since it would also help people solve the problem).
  • Options
    DirtyDevinDirtyDevin Posts: 6 New Member
    edited June 2010
    So is this still an epic fail?

I got about 3 belts in and now the guy is wearing glasses. Which he has never worn in any other outfit ever in his life. I know it's nitpickey but I've heard people with glitter, mohawk hair and wearing shoes.