Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My Game won't stop lagging...

Since the update my game is lagging like crazy, it's unplayable. I took out the cc and it made no difference. I deleted the cache file, I changed my graphics, I played in windowed mode and nothing is different, it's so slow to play. I don't know what else to do as I'm not very tech savvy, does anyone have any ideas?

Sorry if this is on the wrong thread but I couldn't make a post in the technical help section for some reason.

Comments

• Options
    NoTalentNoTalent Posts: 384 Member
    Is it FPS lag or simulation lag?
  • Options
    EdithVEdithV Posts: 859 Member
    NoTalent wrote: »

I think simulation? When I go into game and try and play with the sims the camera is very slow and jerky and when I click for them to do anything there is a delay.
  • Options
    LoveMcQueen5683LoveMcQueen5683 Posts: 3,689 Member
    Might be an issue with your computer not being powerful enough for the sims 4.

Don't know your setup so it's hard to say.
    LR3g0ni.jpg
  • Options
    Might be an issue with your computer not being powerful enough for the sims 4.

Don't know your setup so it's hard to say.

There shouldn't be, I've played since 2017 and have never had this issue, I've also got a 64 bit alienware computer.
  • Options
    Pamtastic72Pamtastic72 Posts: 4,545 Member
    Have you updated your graphics card drivers? Not having your drivers updated can cause severe lag.
  • Options
    DivieOwlDivieOwl Posts: 1,161 Member
    Completely disconnect the internet from your computer (turn off wifi completely or completely remove the ethernet cable) and see if you can play okay without internet running.
  • Options
    DeKayDeKay Posts: 81,602 Member
    EdithV wrote: »

I think simulation? When I go into game and try and play with the sims the camera is very slow and jerky and when I click for them to do anything there is a delay.