Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 5 wishlist

SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
Some people have given up on Sims 4 and hope that Sims 5 will be better. For it to be better, it needs to be planned further in advance, and take more development time. But what features do you think are must-have's for Sims 5? And what are you willing to give up in order to get these must-haves? What is the most you would pay for Sims 5 if it had all the features you wanted?
I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.

Comments

• Options
    Sigzy05Sigzy05 Posts: 19,406 Member
    edited January 2016
    I like the Sims 4, for the most part...., but for TS5 if it ever happens I want this:

First, I wouldn't mind if the graphics were similar TSMedieval ones which are neither too realistic nor too cartoony, just the right amount IMO. But I hope TS5 gets the best lighting a sims game ever had. TS3's light was terrible and objects had this very weird super annoying glow to them when they were exposed to light it was horrible. In TS4 lighting is far better but indoors it's actually kind of bad.

juh2lv.jpg

I want the big open worlds back and because I love TS4's Willow Creek I would love if the starter world would be a big New Orleans inspired world again with big willow trees and big victorian houses.

14467058956_1643d31c68_b.jpg

I'd like sims to have more significant traits, multitasking like in TS4 and emotions. I don't want sims to have moodlets I just don't like the direct moodlet emotion/skill buff approach, it feels..."huh"! I want emotions done better. I like that in TS4 different emotions give sims different animations for stuff, that is a must. And I want aspirations back, BUT I want them to be more generalized, the "do this 100 times" bores me to death.