Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I just bought a new computer for the game, is it good enough?

My old desktop died last year so I haven't been able to play the game much since. I have a very basic laptop that I will play the game on once in a while with very low settings, but obviously the game isn't as much fun when it looks like crap. My boyfriend recently helped me pick out a new laptop and bought it for me as a gift (we have nowhere in our new apartment for a desktop). I'm waiting for it in the mail currently. Below are the specs. I'm assuming the game will play fine on it, but I'm not an expert. I don't expect amazing graphics, I just want to be able to play it on medium at least.

Also if this is the wrong place to post this then please let me know where I should post this at? Thank you in advance for any input :smile:

HP Omen Laptop - 15T
  • Windows 10 Home 64
  • HP Wide Vision HD Camera + Dual Mic 1050
  • 4-cell, 70 Wh Li-ion polymer
  • Intel® Core™ i7-8750H (2.2 GHz, up to 4.1 GHz, 9 MB cache, 6 cores)+NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1050 (4 GB GDDR5 dedicated)
  • 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA; 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
  • Full-size backlit keyboard with numeric keypad and N-Key Rollover (White Legend)
  • 8 GB DDR4-2666 SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
  • 802.11b/g/n/ac (2x2) Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth® 4.2 combo
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD IPS anti-glare micro-edge WLED-backlit (1920 x 1080)
tumblr_mepseko5hO1r4j4oj.gif

Comments

• Options
    ChelleJoChelleJo Posts: 7,087 Member
    Yep, your good. You'll want to install the game on your 1TB HDD, your SSD is too small to game on.
    p8L4V6v.png
  • Options
    pamy1124pamy1124 Posts: 525 Member
    ChelleJo wrote: »
    Yep, your good. You'll want to install the game on your 1TB HDD, your SSD is too small to game on.

Ok, thank you!!!
  • Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member