Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Twins bug?

Anybody else got the twins bug? I've played three different sims and they've all fallen pregnant with twins. I've no mods. They or the fathers don't have the fertile trait or woohooed on a fertile lot.
It's getting very annoying :(
Origin ID - eliselove1
Four Seasons Properties

Comments

• Options
    yuppyupp Posts: 570 Member
    I think they increased the chances of twins since the toddler patch. I wish they would fix it. It is annoying
  • Options
    kemiszkemisz Posts: 602 Member
    I've had so many twins. I just want singletons! Twin toddlers is such a nightmare!
    My EA ID is TranquilloSims - where I upload starter homes, family homes and some more ambitious creations.

• Options
    FelicityFelicity Posts: 4,979 Member
    I actually like twin toddlers because they can talk and play with each other. But I finally have the first set of twins I've had since the toddler patch (when I started playing again). If you just want one, though it may feel really terrible, you can try just walling it off the one you don't want and letting it starve until social services comes and takes it away.
  • Options
    GruffmanGruffman Posts: 4,831 Member
    Felicity wrote: »
    I actually like twin toddlers because they can talk and play with each other. But I finally have the first set of twins I've had since the toddler patch (when I started playing again). If you just want one, though it may feel really terrible, you can try just walling it off the one you don't want and letting it starve until social services comes and takes it away.

or

Use manage households to drop the sibling into the care of a cousin/aunt/uncle/grandparent/bbf so that it can still grow up on its own.
  • Options
    NiyebeBlurrNiyebeBlurr Posts: 93 Member