Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

All I see is negativity about 'The Sims 4' and 'Get to Work'

HI

So I'm an old simmer, I have been playing it since the age of 4 years old (Oh dear)

Sims 1-

I LOVED painting my whole lots blue with carpet, killing off sims I didn't like, making castles and princesses and I constantly failed at keeping my Sim's needs up. But hey I enjoyed myself, I was young.
IT WAS FUN

Sims 2 -
My sister and I collected EVERY expansion and stuff pack for this one, we knew aaaall the ropes for this game and enjoyed every second of it.
Also, fun.

Sims 3 -
I got no stuff packs for this, as the price went ridiculously high in my country for those, so I instead downloaded free items from the sims store and got the packs that came with all the EP's. I totally enjoyed Sims 3 and (like most people) loved the open world. Wasn't exactly quite right though.. I think its always been the fact the sims could date and get married in a day, or you'd get your sim to steal someones husband, and the ex would STILL be living there..
It was still fun, right!

Now Sims 4 has been out for a year, but I haven't had the chance to try it out..
I've just ordered Sims 4 and Sims 4 Get to Work to get me started.

It can't be that bad can it? I'm looking forward to it, but so many negative reviews are getting me worried.
Do you guys enjoy it?

Comments

• Options
    RealPollyMogsRealPollyMogs Posts: 478 Member
    edited November 2015
    I think you'll have a lot of fun with it if you don't think of it as a Sims game. It's much more goal-oriented than its predecessors. Also, you might want to hold off on installing GTW until you've exhausted everything in the base - "su cked out all the fun", as a friend says.
  • Options
    xoxCandicexoxCandice Posts: 122 Member
    > @RealPollyMogs said: