Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Error After Getting Home From Graduation

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to playing the Sims 3 but I've gotten pretty attached to my sims lol. Anyhow, I have a full household and I sent three of them to University. I didn't encounter any errors during my time there, apart from being unable to control one of the sims, which was fixed by reloading the game. The graduation and going to class and inviting people and all that stuff had nothing wrong going on. But once my sims got home, my entire household was gone. They weren't in the panels and I couldn't control anybody. One of the sims from uni was nearby but the other two were nowhere to be found. When I made a copy of this they weren't even in the main menu. I checked the household and the time was moving but all of my sims were frozen. Also other things that seemed off was the Mood Meter wasn't coloured green, it became light blue even though it was nearly full. I couldn't go to the inventory and everything. My sister had no problems when she went to University and she also has a full household and only sent four of them. We have custom content and we've only just installed Seasons (while my sims were in uni). We dont have any mods but we use in game cheats during our game. What could've caused this and is there a way I could fix it without the use of mods? I don't really want to leave my sims I've worked a lot on getting them to that level they are in and had lots of memories with each other. Thank you so much

Comments

• Options
    MiyuEmiMiyuEmi Posts: 2,404 Member