Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Routing of the sinks!

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    DaepheneDaephene Posts: 1,771 Member
    Found the bug report in the help center, if you want to click Me Too:

https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/OPEN-Sims-washing-hands-in-sink-in-different-bathroom/td-p/11667740
  • Options
    EleriEleri Posts: 578 Member
    I've had this as an occasional problem since I started playing in 2018, although it was usually people washing dishes in the bathroom, not so much handwashing. I feel like in the past month or so, on the other hand, it's been ramped up to Nth degree. Nowadays sims almost never use the nearest sink. It's like they've been re-programmed to avoid it.
    -No, my almost-elderly mother, I don't think it's a good time for you to try for a baby.
    -Yes, person I barely know, you have my blessing to hang out with Johnny Zest.
    -No person with the mean, hot-headed and self-absorbed traits, I don't think you should get married.
  • Options
    Lilia1971Lilia1971 Posts: 392 Member
    Daephene wrote: »
    In my game it's a fairly new thing within the past year. They used to be pretty good about using the one nearest the toilet. Now they go out of the way to use one in a different room 90% of the time. I can have two sims use two different toilets at the same time, and they'll walk past each other to use each other's sinks. It's not the sinks. I believe it's a bug that came up either with HSY or a later patch. I've just decided to find it amusing to save my sanity. It causes a lot of embarrassing moments when someone else is showering in the room with the sink they decide to use though.

Edit to add: It's happening in every household, and on lots that I used without this problem for years.