Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Why do all my Sims look the same!

I'm trying to make male Sims with no CC or mods at all. Why do all my Sims look the same? They seem to have the same eyes and head shape when I'm trying to work hard to make them as unique as possible. Can someone help me make my Sims unique?
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Comments

• Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    Presets have minor differences. If you look closely you'll see a variety of features. (chin dimples, cheek dimples, eye folds, eyelashes, etc...)
    i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/
    S4 simblr: http://simlogic.tumblr.com/
  • Options
    RPGTabbycatRPGTabbycat Posts: 48 Member
    Don't use presets. Click the dice below the sim to generate a new random Sim. I guarantee you will get a lot of weird looking sims. I always do.
  • Options
    SimmingalSimmingal Posts: 9,000 Member
    randomize and edit or mess with mixing different premades is the way to go really when you get stuck with samey sims

also maybe considering if its a self bias on using certain features over others

try different features you might not have been considering

I had that issue for quite a while when i used to create all my sims myself

like without knowing it my brain was just using a badly programmed beautification filter and it wasn't even all that pretty tbh
    ⭐️ AHQ Champion 🦇 Vlad Advocate 🐉 Team Dragons
    🏡 Gallery 📖 Stories 🌍 World Project 🥔 MOD/CC Free
  • Options
    FinvolaFinvola Posts: 1,041 Member