The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What made you start playing Sims 4?

Comments

• Options
    babajaynebabajayne Posts: 1,866 Member
    I started playing Sims 4 on release
    I got it upon release (just like 2 & 3). I can’t remember if I knew before buying there were no toddlers, ghosts, pools, basements, robbers, firefighters and dishwashers. It felt so empty without weather, too but I was expecting that. I played for a few hundred hours but I didn’t feel drawn to it like I had in previous versions. However, I did not really blame the game because I knew I was used to having more content/packs and I just had to be patient. I put it down until Cats & Dogs came out.

Then Cats & Dogs was disappointing to me because I couldn’t even see my pets’ needs and they really cut a lot of features they had in Pets EPs previously. I put the game aside again waiting for Seasons because this was the pack that I thought could make it come alive for me.

Finally Seasons came out FOUR YEARS later. Just think of all the time they waited while they could have had my money sooner. And once I could buy that one, I wanted other packs too. By then, I figured out I could buy many of them on sale. I was also noticing there was consistently less gameplay content in every pack than there had been in previous Sims games. Sometimes this still really bothers me but I still love the game because the content it DOES have is done very well, it’s gorgeous no doubt, and when I compare it to past games there is still a reason to like Sims 4. It just hasn’t lived up to my expectations. I hope the next EP offers some activities that truly expand our games.
  • Options
    Erja888Erja888 Posts: 4,846 Member
    Other