Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Age span settings advice- SOLVED (thank you!)

orangehippogrifforangehippogriff Posts: 946 Member
Hi! So okay, I rarely make my own threads but I've got kind of a predicament and I feel like I need input from you lovely and knowledgeable simmers.

So here's my problem, right now I'm playing a save that's made it to the fourth generation, and I've been playing on a very slightly modified normal lifespan. (I use MCC) Here's my current lifespan:
baby: 2
toddler: 7
child: 14
teen: 14
ya: 28
adult: 28
elder:14
This has been working well for progressing through the generations quickly while at least letting my sims meet a few of their grandchildren, (it's kind of my goal to make it to the tenth generation because I've never done that before,) but it's starting to feel way too short for me. Like, I got Jungle Adventure and I've hardly traveled to Selvadorada because I'm so focused on racing to get promotions, raising kids, and cleaning the house all the time. My sims don't have time for club gatherings, making friends, spending time with their extended family beyond parties, or just doing fun activities that I don't normally do that requires leaving the house lot.
So my question is, what's a custom age span setting I can use that's similar in balance to what I'm currently using but will allow me to spend more time with my sims while also moving through the generations at a decent pace and would keep me from getting bored? I'd love to just hear what you use personally if you don't have specific advice.

(also I have tried many different combinations and none really seem to work for me so far so I'm turning to the forums out of desperation lol)
Post edited by orangehippogriff on

Comments

• Options
    CementCement Posts: 3,505 Member