Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

NPC Teenage sim not aging to young adult

I need that teenage sim to age so I can continue my story in my other family however her aging goes down even time I check the status the numbers drop, and when I started playing today she had one day left on her tracker and 3 days went by and no auto aging to young adult, one of my families she is his girlfriend and and can not get married to a teenager.
Sid1701d-"I love my life, live my life and live to play, laugh and have fun."

"Love will Fight, Love will Win and Love will Survive."

Comments

• Options
    LivstmeLivstme Posts: 47 Member
    I believe you should be able to get the teen to age up by baking a birthday cake and inviting her over and use the age up sim option
  • Options
    CitySimmer16CitySimmer16 Posts: 331 Member
    In the gameplay settings there should be a box that says to age up NPCs or not, make sure its ticked
    FFCOojX.gif
  • Options
    Sid1701D9Sid1701D9 Posts: 4,718 Member
    Yes it is ticked, like I said I see her age increase at the end of play because I would move her in to an empty lot, after I saved the game and the age bar numbers kept ticking down, until around 0 and then it stopped.

• Options
    SimaniteSimanite Posts: 4,833 Member
    Maybe they are and you just can't tell the difference. :wink:
  • Options
    Sim2SporeSim2Spore Posts: 284 Member
    She might be one of those "weirdo" sims that spawn from City Living. As in, she has a hidden trait that makes her essentially immortal. I had a teen in a club that was the leader for at least 3 generations, and I couldn't figure out why until I realized that she had never aged at all.
  • Options
    SilentKittySilentKitty Posts: 4,665 Member
    Jupp, when I have identified one of the Immortal sims I mark their household as "special" and just leave them be. Making note not to put them in any kind of family.