Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Willow Creek Orphanage story

Green_OliveGreen_Olive Posts: 54 Member
Hello there!

I used to play the Sims 3 but I'm new to The Sims 4 and have been wanting to start a story as I play around with my new games. So I decided to start an Orphanage story, covering the daily life in the Willow Creek Orphanage - I'm letting the children on free will so that fun, spontaneous things happen! (I just tell them to do their homework so they're not taken away :p )
This isn't really a plotted story, but more of a day-to-day coverage of life in the Orphanage.

I was hoping to share my stories with other simmers, so I started this blog for my Sims 4 creations. I hope you enjoy my story!

Check it out at www.greenolivesims4.blogspot.com

edit: The first few chapters are out! I will be posting more as I write them.
Post edited by Green_Olive on

Comments

• Options
    CathyTeaCathyTea Posts: 23,089 Member
    Oh, this is great! I'm doing an orphanage story, too--though I don't have the kids fully autonomous in mine. I really like your style of storytelling and your photos are fantastic! Such great kids, too! Thanks for sharing!
    Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Do you also play The Elder Scrolls Online? You can find me there as CathyTea, too!
  • Options
    Yayy, thanks so much! I'll have to check out your story sometime then!

I decided to do the free will thing to make it more fun to play without having to think of a plot all the time - a little less pressure! When I played the sims 3 I always tried to start a bunch of stories but I never continued/finished them, because I felt like I didn't know where to go with the story. This way, I'm having quite a bit of fun discovering everything in the game and just playing.

Thanks for reading and for the comments, I really appreciate it!
  • Options
    CathyTeaCathyTea Posts: 23,089 Member