Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Legacy Challenges vs Legacy Narratives: which do you prefer?

I tend to not do “Legacy Challenges” mainly because I’m a story writer vs playing a set of rules and achievements and logging points for them. I have a certain specific goal in mind and that is the function of my game - to tell a story, not to let my sims control the outcome of the story. My sims unless I’m doing a “freeplay” are controlled, on a leash.

If you are into Legacies which do you prefer: Legacy Challenges or Narrative or a combination of the two?
GYZ6Ak9.png
Always "River McIrish" ...and maybe some Bebe Hart. ~innocent expression~

Comments

• Options
    MamaSimTeeMamaSimTee Posts: 963 Member
    I like a combo.

There are some that I like to do, especially if I'm bored. I've come up with my own rules for legacies. Maybe one day I'll consistently write a story. LOL
    <insert inspiring comment here> :)
  • Options
    SprottenhamSprottenham Posts: 1,144 Member
    Don't know, I'll just do whatever I want without thinking it's this or that, but... I'm definately not doing challenges and rules set out or made by others, and the thought of logging points to much in my game currently does not appeal to me. That doesn't mean I can't have goals and things for my sims to achieve, even things that are a little besides what goes on in game, but they are more perhaps like story telling elements.

My sims are also not on a leash, definately not. I allow them to roam free as much as possible, because I don't really want to be the one to decide what their story is going to be like.. Of course, I do to varying degrees decide their personality traits and select life time wishes for them, but sometimes I also just roll the dice on their traits, and then replace the ones I don't like. ;) I will, as much as possible, only direct a sim to do something if they already have a wish for it.