The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New to TS4... my sims appear to have zero attention span... is this normal?

I have played TS1 - 3, but I am new to TS4 (have only been playing for about a week). My sims just seem to have zero attention span and short-term memory loss. For example, I will tell my sim to put his/her toddler in the highchair and feed him. They will put him in the high chair, stand there for a minute, and then take him out again. There are a ton of these sorts of situations. I may even have to ask them to do something many times before they actually do it. They will often stand there for a while thinking about doing the action but then cancel it on their own.

Yesterday Santa came and I had to click "ask for present" multiple times before he did.

This sort of stuff happens a lot when they eat as well. They will take a meal out from the fridge to eat, but then cancel the action on their own and just place it down on the counter.

They also usually stand around a lot before performing an action I tell them to.

I'm wonder, is this just how the game is or is it a bug in my game? I have a great computer and otherwise the game runs fine. Absolutely zero lag even on the highest graphics settings. Load screens are like 5 seconds.

Comments

• Options
    SquirrelTail15SquirrelTail15 Posts: 259 Member
    Probably just the game (my sims do that to me a lot). Try turning autonomy off (it's in the game options menu under 'gameplay') and see if that helps. It could also be partly routing glitches - see if there's objects blocking their way. If nothing else works, try pausing before getting them to do stuff - this gives the action time to load and could help a bit if you have a time limit on what they have to do.
    Hope this helps!
    banner.png
  • Options