Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Strange thing happened to save file

Hi all, it's hard to explain because it's so weird but I'll try my best.

I play Sims 4 on a computer and I just upgraded to Windows 10 tonight. I have about 3 different save files that I play different sim families on. One save has a family in Newcrest (save 1) and another has a family in Windenburg (save 2). I loaded up save 1 and somehow I started playing my windenburg family from save 2. I thought at first I had loaded the wrong game, but nope. The original family was still in newcrest, but it's almost like the two saves bleeded together somehow. Also, on another older save (save 3), my family there are now living in the home from the windenburg save file despite not having played that save file for a few months.

Hope this all makes sense, nothing has been erased but the save files just appear to have merged with some families ending up in separate saves. Has this happened to anyone else? Not sure if it has anything to do with upgrading to Windows 10. I also copied my save folder to an external hard drive as a backup the other say so it could be that?

Comments

• Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    Hi all, it's hard to explain because it's so weird but I'll try my best.

I play Sims 4 on a computer and I just upgraded to Windows 10 tonight. I have about 3 different save files that I play different sim families on. One save has a family in Newcrest (save 1) and another has a family in Windenburg (save 2). I loaded up save 1 and somehow I started playing my windenburg family from save 2. I thought at first I had loaded the wrong game, but nope. The original family was still in newcrest, but it's almost like the two saves bleeded together somehow. Also, on another older save (save 3), my family there are now living in the home from the windenburg save file despite not having played that save file for a few months.