Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Some opinions please? Sneak peek at my WIP! *UPDATED TWICE*

SimShineSimShine Posts: 308 Member
Like I said before, I'm working on a new home that's a little larger than what I'm used to and I'm completely undecided on this formal living room...If anyone has any opinions like it or not it would help!

pre1.jpg

pre2.jpg

pre3.jpg

Thanks in advance!
-SimShine

Comments

• penguinlverpenguinlver Posts: 465
    edited June 2011
    It looks great! I'm not much of an expert, but I would probably add another color to the room besides just blue and black.
  • svlynsvlyn Posts: 4,409 Member
    edited June 2011
    I wish i was a decor expert too, but i am really a builder struggling with decor, but i see that those chairs could be a warm colour of something. Try making them a warm tan colour and see what happens. This will help the sunflowers to blend in more because right now they stand out a lot more then they should. I hope you dont mind cander comments.

I do love the way you put all the objects together to make an interesting eyecatching room. I think a slight recolouring and the the room will just be fabulous.
  • CouriervaughanCouriervaughan Posts: 20,570 Member
    edited June 2011
    It look great to me
  • SimShineSimShine Posts: 308 Member
    edited June 2011
    svlyn wrote:
    I wish i was a decor expert too, but i am really a builder struggling with decor, but i see that those chairs could be a warm colour of something. Try making them a warm tan colour and see what happens. This will help the sunflowers to blend in more because right now they stand out a lot more then they should. I hope you dont mind cander comments.

I do love the way you put all the objects together to make an interesting eyecatching room. I think a slight recolouring and the the room will just be fabulous.