Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Simmers, welcome! - Community’s tips & tricks to get started

Comments

• KK94KK94 Posts: 1 New Member
    I am new to custom content and modding and I downloaded some stuff and it shows up when I launch the game but not in create a sim.
  • cynciecyncie Posts: 4,651 Member
    Welcome @Princesss. I’m not the one to give advice on building. I’m a Gallery fan, myself. But I’m sure some fellow simmers can give you better advice on the discussion forums. Happy simming!

Sul sul! @Simsrella! It takes some effort to overcome bad relationships. Just keep doing friendly interactions as much as possible. If all else fails and you don’t mind cheats, the modify relationship cheat can get you wherever you want to be. Have fun!
    @HollyTheWally welcome to the forum! I think it’s great that you share the game with your daughter. I look forward seeing you around!
    KK94 wrote: »
    I am new to custom content and modding and I downloaded some stuff and it shows up when I launch the game but not in create a sim.

Hey! Make sure you have custom content and mods enabled in game settings. You can also filter for CC in CAS to check if it’s all there.
  • mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,872 Member
    Hi @TheCreator and welcome to the forum :)
  • Msgoodvibez711Msgoodvibez711 Posts: 1 New Member
    Hi Good Afternoon 😃 I have a few suggestions for The Sims 4.
    ✨Give Sims characters a little more Independence like if they are hungry or need to go to the bathroom not every single time do we need to tell them to do so. I know they do sometimes but it would be cool to see independence more often because one of my Male sims got mad at me and said I kept telling him to do this and do that.

✨Have a list of codes on what each thought means and how to address that thought.