Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Game won't load past neighborhood/crashes since update

I'm new to TS4, literally having purchased it the first of the year. I've got some stuff from the gallery and a couple of custom eyeshadows just to see how it works, and that's it. I've played one world and a couple of the blocks in that world. After the game updated a couple of days ago, I can no longer play. It loads to the neighborhood screen but, when I pick a household, and I've tried a few, it loads for 25 minutes and then crashes. New PC, also, and no it doesn't take more than a minute or two to load a household. I've also tried starting a new game with a Sim in CAS and after much futzing and time spent creating that sim, just as I was applying the finishing touch, the game crashed.

I've been fighting with Origin/EA Since the first week of November on any number of issues that generally rear their ugly head with the MANY Origin updates - with TS3, Origin, etc - and frankly I'm exhausted and disillusioned. I never had this trouble before and don't know how much is Win10 (because I was running Vista until the end of Sept).

FYI, the game is currently not checked to run CC/Mods because TS4 apparently unchecks it with the update. Obviously I won't recheck it until I can actually get in and play.

Comments

• Options
    BabykittyjadeBabykittyjade Posts: 4,975 Member
    Mine started this last night. I was playing perfectly fine then this started. But I have tons of cc so I'm still going to do the elimination process to make sure it's not something on my end first. Could just be from the update since your mods are turned off though. Waiting to hear from more people.
    Zombies, oh please oh please give us zombies!! :'(
  • Options
    NindigoNindigo Posts: 2,764 Member
    Have you guys tried repairing your game? It's pretty mandatory after updates and other changes.

Origin ID: Nindigo79

A smile is the prettiest thing you can wear