Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Official The Sims 4 100 Baby Challenge [UPDATED ON DEC 29, 2018]

Comments

• Options
    kethrydrakekethrydrake Posts: 2,389 Member
    Maybe they fixed the problem in the last patch or maybe the aging is a glitch...who knows? I also repaired my game prior to starting this new game...
  • Options
    SztormciaSimSztormciaSim Posts: 8 New Member
    I also noticed that there is something weird about aging while pregnant. It's not stopped completely, but slowed for sure.

My first matriarch is during her 14th pregnancy and she is about to become full adult, so only half way done. I play on normal life duration. That way if I'm lucky I'll finish this challenge with only 2 generations :)

Stats of my challenge: 13 births, 21 children, 8 sets of twins (I started playing during twins bug and came back lately)
  • Options
    AlHollandiyahAlHollandiyah Posts: 1,121 Member
    edited September 2015
    Well, my current matriarch did age while she was pregnant, I checked.
    I mean, really, I get not aging if she's pregnant on her birthday, but never aging while pregnant, regardless of how much time she had?

Actually she doesn't age up at all when she is pregnant. Not a single day. Which means that if it says 14 days till age up, 3 days later before giving birth it will still say 14 days. And if you get her pregnant again before the age up counter it will keep saying 14 days. AFAIK this is just how the game works, and this is how people got 25-35 kids in 1 generation. I would say : Take advantage of it.
  • Options
    RhyanieRhyanie Posts: 87 Member
    edited September 2015
    @Tip