Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Sims Medieval

tammi222tammi222 Posts: 478 Member
(Eh, this was Sims 3 era, I'll put this here)

What did you guys think of the game? I personally loved it and wished they continued it but I want to know what you guys thought :)
"I never like to do anything quiet if I can help it. Swords for everyone!"
tumblr_mtugnbGcVr1rlg2wpo1_400.gif

Comments

• Options
    ScrapdashScrapdash Posts: 1,237 Member
    I very nearly played it again this weekend! Loved it and still do.
    Could have been brilliant if they'd allowed us to build, although I'm a hopeless builder it was very restrictive just having set buildings placed. Getting married seemed totally pointless as you can't control your spouse and they seemed to disappear constantly. Having a child was equally pointless.
    But it has a lot of good points too, beautiful sims, I love the skintone. I really enjoyed the questing and playing the doctor is always fun, hunting for leeches etc. Every now and then I revisit it and like you wished they'd expanded on it.
  • Options
    tammi222tammi222 Posts: 478 Member
    Scrapdash wrote: »
    I very nearly played it again this weekend! Loved it and still do.
    Could have been brilliant if they'd allowed us to build, although I'm a hopeless builder it was very restrictive just having set buildings placed. Getting married seemed totally pointless as you can't control your spouse and they seemed to disappear constantly. Having a child was equally pointless.
    But it has a lot of good points too, beautiful sims, I love the skintone. I really enjoyed the questing and playing the doctor is always fun, hunting for leeches etc. Every now and then I revisit it and like you wished they'd expanded on it.