Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do You Know Any Simmers IRL

Comments

• auroraael14auroraael14 Posts: 988 Member
    I'm in my early 30's and I started playing because of my best friend when we're we're about 12. We both still play the game but I'm more active in the sims community than she is. I have about 4 other friends that I made in high school that still play as well, but as far as my day to day life or people I work with then no.
    Check out my gallery for house builds! Username: aejp24
  • 83bienchen83bienchen Posts: 2,570 Member
    I know a bunch of people that play the Sims in real life. We have done Simmer meetings back in the times of TS2. That was really fun.
    Now now EA, don't be stinking up our lovely lavender bath with your shopping fart. - My TS4 mods - Gallery ID: 83bienchen
  • AprilDawnAprilDawn Posts: 795 Member
    The only person I know that plays Sims is my daughter. I have told some people I play it - if they are gamers - they have usually at least heard of it, but most people I have told have no clue what it is!
  • GrumpyGlowfishGrumpyGlowfish Posts: 2,208 Member
    I'm in my early 30's and I started playing because of my best friend when we're we're about 12. We both still play the game but I'm more active in the sims community than she is.

Similar case here. It was a friend from school who introduced me to The Sims in the first place, and it became a popular game in my circle of friends at the time, although I don't think the others played it quite as much as I did. I'm no longer in touch with any of those people, but my sister downloaded TS4 when it was free on Origin back in 2019, she has a couple of expansions by now and we sometimes play together.