The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Simmers, welcome! - Community’s tips & tricks to get started

Comments

• tischidlytischidly Posts: 18 Member
    > What are the things you wished you had known when you were getting started with The Sims?

I know I'm new to the forums, but I've been playing the sims for a long time---for the past seven years I think? Holy, haha

Anyways, as I've gotten older, I've realized just how much money I could save with the sims 4. Like, don't buy anything full price. The Sims are on sale every two seconds, it feels like, so literally just exercise some patience and you'll get some great deals. For instance, I got the Sims 4 base game for five dollars! And I know others who got it for free. So chill friends, your patience will be rewarded.

Second, mods are literally the best thing ever. Some people complain that they don't know what to do in the Sims, or that they get bored, but I feel like mods are literally the best way to overcome any sort of boredom. The modding community is so large and great so literally take advantage of it. I wouldn't say that I have a large mod collection (in comparison to some 😂) but the mods that I do have make the experience so much more enjoyable. Also it isn't even hard to put mods in anymore haha. Mods are just so great & I <3 modders.

CC too omg!! CC is so wonderful. Me, I'm a maxis match girly, but I've seen people use CC to make the most Barbie Doll looking characters. Idk I think CC makes the CAS experience so diverse, and it's so fun! Like dressing up your characters in all of these beautiful pieces. Babe, if I wasn't worried about my laptop puffpuffpuffing away my library would be so large. So love for my cc homies too <3