Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Simmers, welcome! - Community’s tips & tricks to get started

Comments

• EnchantingdustEnchantingdust Posts: 157 Member
    Hello everyone!

Well I wish I knew how to reset a Sim when I started playing. This would have been so helpful!!!
  • SlackerSlacker Posts: 2,898 Member
    Hi @rongtudjuuu! Are you after a way to remove sentiments from Sims?

If so, here is a link to a list of sentiment cheats:
    https://simscommunity.info/2020/12/10/the-sims-4-sentiment-cheats-base-game/

You can also remove a Sentiment through the cheat by typing -100 instead of 100!

Hope this helps!

Yes it does thank you so much. I play on very few cheats and limited mods and im sooooo lazy, and sooo picky lol ! I'll use any shortcuts i can to make my gameplay fun and entertaining..... i didnt know a whole lot about sentiments its a new chapter of learning, didnt get into the calendar yet lol so i needed this as safeguard for my special Sims... I really appreciate the link :D this is really helpful ! Ciao !
    Gallrey ID: Le_Slacker
  • GirlFromIpanemaGirlFromIpanema Posts: 843 Member
    As long as your game is fun and entertaining for you then that's all that matters!
    You're very welcome, glad I could help.
  • legallyblondeelegallyblondee Posts: 28 Member
    Gallery is a lifesaver for noob builders like me!
  • Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,321 Member
    Gallery is a lifesaver for noob builders like me!

It sure is!
    Reticulating Splines...
    9ODVlJh.png

• sourapfelsourapfel Posts: 18 Member
    What I wish I have known when getting started is that backing up your saves is very important. I lost my legacy that I have put so much time, love and effort into when I was freeing up some space on my old computer and I still miss them until today :'(

Hello everyone. Missed this forum. Cannot log into my old acc for some reason so I guess along with a whole new simming journey I'm also starting a new profile on here.