Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons Pros and Cons

lzbthnndglslzbthnndgls Posts: 285 Member
Recently, I've been collecting packs that I want to add into my gameplay and I think would go well with my style of play. I am an architect/play willy nilly kind of simmer. There are packs I know I will never get, like Dine Out and Parenthood because I know I will not enjoy playing with those. Seasons used to be on the list, but I think it might be fun to do holidays. I already know I'm in love with some of the build/buy mode objects but I'm not sold on the whole weather thing. I actually enjoy it to be sunny all the time and not have to worry about the temperature. I also know that you can't turn off things like snow when building and that disgusts me. Basically, long story short, I like holidays and the BM items and the skills and gardening and other activities but I'm not thrilled about the weather part. Is there a way to turn the weather off permanently? And without the weather, do you think that Seasons is worth it?

TLDR: If you have Seasons, what is your favorite part and your least favorite part? For someone who doesn't care about the weather changing, is Seasons worth it?

Edit: Great feedback so far guys. Enjoying reading all your opinions and learning about how it works. More questions:
How does Seasons work with your other packs? Does it enhance gameplay with certain packs or does it interfere?
Favorite Build mode Item?
Favorite CAS item?
Favorite Holiday?
Least favorite holiday?
Check out my builds on the gallery by searching my username: lzbthnndgls
Post edited by lzbthnndgls on

Comments

• ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    edited September 2019