Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I am done with this game

SimmerNickYTSimmerNickYT Posts: 703 Member
So, I'm primarily a builder. I have played The Sims 4 for around three years. In all these years I have posted quite a lot of criticism. I was passionate about the game, and I wanted it to be better. But I can now say that The Sims team has succesfully made me lose my interest.

The last two months I have not been involved that much in this game, and honestly I didn't miss the game at all. I did force myself to build again a few times, but I just couldn't stand the restrictions. There are just so many obvious things in this game missing, it's too frustrating. The terrain tools are nice, but they don't feel like a part of the game to me, because they have been added so late. And we can't do any split leveling with them. But the terrain tools are not the problem, they just can't make up for all the other stuff that is missing in this game.

I find the gameplay boring and tedious. I don't find this game that pretty. The simulation lag makes the game unplayable to me. My Sims don't have any depth. The game isn't immersive, it doesn't have substance. Overall it isn't a solid experience to me. There are many details missing that make this game not as wholesome as it should be. Yeah it is kinda fun to play, but if they make us charge so much for it, "kinda fun" doesn't cut it for me. Well, not anymore.

I just can't see this game improving in the future. Too much time has gone by, too many lame excuses have been given, too many promises have been made. Some SimGuru's are just completely out of touch with what this game is about, and they are dismissive of our concerns as a customer. It's not about what kind of game the developers/EA want this game to be. It's about giving the player creativity to play the game whichever way they like.