Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Ballet?

So as some of you may know, I am still relatively new to Sims 3 and only have Generations and Ambitions for EPs. I say this to defend my stupid questions LOL. So here goes: I have signed up a couple of my children for after school ballet classes but nothing comes of it. Is there supposed to? I have read in places that they are supposed to gain the ballet skill but I'm not seeing anything like that. I think it would be awesome from them to do ballet! I have even seen pictures of sims dancing and I even downloaded some CC of ballerina stuff. I was so excited! But....nothing. What is going on here?
The Palmer Legacy -- Generation 1

It all started with Zack & Blair....

Comments

• KhemKat19KhemKat19 Posts: 129 Member
    If I'm remembering correctly, ballet is a hidden skill. As they level up in it, you should get new self-interactions to do different ballet moves, or I believe you can show the moves off to other sims. I don't remember how long it takes to gain the first level of skill :#
  • igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    edited July 2018
    Children's Ballet is a hidden skill that is acquired through the after school activities (Generations). You don't actually see sim children learning ballet, the activity takes place in the school rabbit hole for 2 hrs, 3 days/wk immediately after regular school so that's 3-5pm on Mon, Tues, Fri. As they gain the hidden skill, they should be able to show off some dance moves to the adults by way of social interactions. There should be a recital scheduled towards the end of the child stage. You might want to make sure your sim kids are actually attending the club at the scheduled times instead of just leaving school at or around 3pm.

You can check on the hidden skill to see if your kids are making any progress with MasterController (MC Cheats) as it will appear there along with all of the others.