Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Olympus UI and Multiplayer Code in The Sims 4

Comments

• elelunicyelelunicy Posts: 2,004 Member
    edited May 2017
    And for sake of argument, let's assume @TwistedMexican and his suspicion are correct, and that the non-ideal online engine and the way the C++ and Python components communicate with each other is indeed the cause for these time distortion issues. I wonder if the Sims team has considered this possibility whilst looking into the issue. Last I checked, they wanted save files where the issue occurs, though asking for save files seems oblivious to the fact that this is a fundamental issue with the engine that could affect all users. (but what do I know, I'm no programmer. It may be more of a study of the various causes of the time distortion worsening based on player actions, such as having kids)

It's simply laughable to suggest that some community member managed to find out the cause for the "time distortion" issue, but the actual engineers working at Maxis have no clue what's going on.

And no that suspicion is very much incorrect.
    qidpmcvgek8y.png
  • WulfsimmerWulfsimmer Posts: 4,381 Member
    Triplis wrote: »
    Wulfsimmer wrote: »
    mirta000 wrote: »
    I will give you this one warning: Please refrain from making statements about what I do and do not think of this community.