Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Only one saved game at a time?

I got the Sims 4 for Christmas, so I am still very new to it. I would like to make another family, but I don't really like that I have to put them in the same 'Saved World' as my first family. I don't want my first family to age while I'm playing the second one. So my question is, is there a way to have different saves like in Sims 3?
funny-kitten-scared-of-a-lizard_zps4fet4xdj.gif

Comments

• Options
    EvalenEvalen Posts: 10,223 Member
    edited January 2015
    You don't have to put them in the same world. when you go to play, before you click on for your save file game. UP top you will see a + sign, click on the + sign for a new world, You can then save that world for the other family and they will not be in the same world.
  • Options
    PiperbirdPiperbird Posts: 4,161 Member
    Sure is! Up on the top right of the screen you will see a "+". if you start a new game from there, they will be in a new version of the same world.
    Visit me in the gallery! CC-free builds under origin name Piperbird!
    06-01-15_5-18nbspPM_zps8s8jcirw.png
  • Options
    VespidaeVespidae Posts: 3,354 Member
    Thank you both! :) I do feel kinda dumb now though... lol
  • Options
    SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    sshaw1 wrote: »
    Don't worry... I couldn't figure it out ether when I first got the game.

i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/
    S4 simblr: http://simlogic.tumblr.com/
  • Options
    IceyJIceyJ Posts: 4,641 Member
    Also, if you did make a new family in the same save, there is a way to make sure the first family does not age. Just set "Auto Age (Played Sims)" to "Only Active Household." Your played families will age only when you're actually playing them.
  • Options
    YellowJaneYellowJane Posts: 6,589 Member
    Evalen wrote: »