The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Its time for the final screenshot thread! Show us what ya got here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

A "did you know" post... For Pets!

Comments

• Options
    AbellaKellaherAbellaKellaher Posts: 852 Member
    edited October 2011
    Otto - ahh yep that would be awesome. I certainly hope they implement that!
  • Options
    edited October 2011
    DevilishFae - My stall is never dirty and I've been trying to get that since I started playing. Do I need to lock my horses in the stalls or something?
  • Options
    DilEMMAARRRDilEMMAARRR Posts: 515 New Member
    edited October 2011
    mithryndor wrote:
    And as for the did you know part... Did you know, if you own horses (I think this is what triggers it, not sure) these random horse garden gnomes will appear all over your lot in different poses. I carried some around in my inventory, unsure what to do with them, but they keep appearing... They are valued at almost $1k each.

But here's the best part. If you set the gnomes up somewhere, then come back later (I was going to show them to my husband)... they're GONE. They move! o_o They really freak me out! Other than selling them (which I haven't done yet) I don't know what they are for, if anything... horses can't interact with them, and all my sim can do is name them.

EDIT: Living gnomes... another hint at a mythical creatures pack??

I don't mean to burst your bubble but all gnomes do that, they've done that since the base game.
  • Options
    MouetteSheridanMouetteSheridan Posts: 441 Member
    edited October 2011
    I'm pretty sure the horses and deer can eat all plants - I had my grape plant munched on by a deer. I'd just started a new household too, and it was a second generation plant - had to start over at Nice!
  • Options
    lilcasslilcass Posts: 1,543 Member
    edited October 2011
    mithryndor wrote: