Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How to Fool Your Game Into Giving You Full Clubs

Comments

• NicoruNicoru Posts: 60 New Member
    edited December 2010
    I have a possibly dumb question but I am not a big programmer, if I change the settings 4,3,3,3 will it cause any major issues I don't want to over load my computer.
  • phantasyemotionsphantasyemotions Posts: 277 New Member
    edited December 2010
    Kolby wrote:
    I need help! I uninstalled ALL of my Sims 3 games in the right order. I did some cleaning, (Disk Cleanup, Defrag) and then I reinstalled Sims 3. Everything was fine until it was done installing, I checked my documents and there was no Electronic Arts folder. :?

So.. I loaded up the game to see if that would generate the folder (which it did) however, when I got to the main screen after it loaded, I got the notification "We did not find your graphics card" or whatever. The same one that popped up before, when I messed up on the CPU adjusting. I went into Options and moved all my graphical options to the highest settings (except high-detailed lots). I exited the game, checked for the EA folder in my documents. (It did show up). Deleted the caches, reloaded the game. No message. Opened a new Sunset Valley, played the tutorial, saved, Main Menu, deleted the save, quit, deleted the caches again. I checked the DeviceConfig and it has my graphics card listed, but it says 0.
    Here is what is says:
    === Graphics device info ===
    Number: 0
    Name (driver): ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5730
    Name (database): ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5730 [Found: 0, Matched: 0]
    Vendor: ATI
    Chipset: Vendor: 1002, Device: 68c0, Board: 02****28, Chipset: 0000
    Driver: atiu9pag.dll, Version: 8.14.1.6091, GUID: D7B71EE2-2B80-11CF-5364-FF22A1C2C535
    Driver version: 6091
    Monitor: \\.\DISPLAY1
    Texture memory: 4080MB
    Vertex program: 3.0
    Pixel program: 3.0
    Hardware TnL: 1