Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What aspect of the Sims 4 do you enjoy most?

13...Next

Comments

• Umbreon12Umbreon12 Posts: 877 Member
    CAS (Create-A-Sim)
    I chose the CAS, I plan how my Sims look, or what theme I plan with them. I usually don't enjoy the game play as much, unless I like the Sims I created. I also spend a lot of time in the CAS, because I like to do experiments. If I feel like I am making the Sims too much alike, I will take my Sim, and mix them with one I like on the Gallery. Any unique features I tend to keep, like if the child had a larger/broader nose, I will keep it.
    After game play and CAS I like looking at the Gallery. With what I mentioned before, I look for Sims for experiments, or to put into my games. I also look up households, and other buildings to put into my games.
    I don't build, I am not very good at it, so I haven't really done that.
    With BB, I tend to just buy my Sims what they need, and that is usually it.
    With getting the Home Designer game pack, I may delve more into that, and maybe build something later on.
  • ThriorThrior Posts: 612 Member
    CAS (Create-A-Sim)
    I'm a very gameplay oriented person but, since I think the biggest shortcomings of TS4 are related to gameplay, I picked CAS. I mean, my priorities for downloading fan made content has completely flipped on its' head with this tittle. Whereas in TS2-TS3 I downloaded tons of CC and hardly any mods, this time I'm getting tons of gameplay mods and only very few CC items. Like, sure, I enjoy the gameplay now with mods and spend most of my time there but the fact remains that it required mods for me to truly enjoy it. Therefore I don't think it's very accurate for me to say "gameplay is the best part of TS4".