Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 3 camera in basements (limited zoom) - advice needed

Hi all,

I recently started playing the Sims again after more than half a year break. After updating all my mods and getting rid of quite a few where I didn't know the status (BUT also play testing this without any mods in the game), I have noticed an issue with the camera view: the sims 3 camera doesn't zoom down as far as it used to, as soon as I play in any of the basement levels.
(The same issue was present with the sims 4 cam, but at least there's a tutorial on how to change those settings).

Now, I KNOW that it used to work because I have screenshots of the same lot from before.

See:
Zz1gq2b.png
This was in the second basement level down, and definitely with Sims 3 camera, because I never use 4.

Now, this is as far as I get:
kuoL2ON.png

With the edits to the camera file (Video Camera), I can use Sims 4 cam to get closer to take photos, but I can't build properly, can't play properly, and it's really annoying me.

Does anybody know a) why this is and b) how to fix it? Is there a camera mod out there that lets you use Sims 3 cam in basements with normal zoom? Or a setting I could apply to one of the camera files?

Thanks in advance!!

Comments

• Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,321 Member
    I don't have that problem.

I actually use the Sims3 camera pretty well all the time now.

I hate to say this like a tech-support agent, :D but it could be a mod. Have you tried turning off mods and still have the same problem?
    Reticulating Splines...
    9ODVlJh.png

• Rhiannon1307Rhiannon1307 Posts: 147 Member
    Admiral8Q wrote: »
    I hate to say this like a tech-support agent, :D but it could be a mod. Have you tried turning off mods and still have the same problem?

Yes, as I wrote above, I playtested it with all mods and cc removed. Same issue.
    Did you try it in a basement level?