Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Broken/Updated Mods & CC: SW:JB Sept.-Oct. 2020

Comments

• discoduck227discoduck227 Posts: 62 Member
    @Bookwyrmme I'm not sure I know how to do that. I'm not very good with code.
  • bandit5bandit5 Posts: 919 Member
    I still have some mod conflict with the missions in the new pack. Will take out out all mods and test let you know when i find it.
  • discoduck227discoduck227 Posts: 62 Member
    I figured it out! Thanks everyone for helping me out.
  • Simmer_ElfySimmer_Elfy Posts: 1 New Member
    I've updated my mods and have taken out several mods and my game still crashes. I have no clue why at this point. Is anyone else having this problem? I can't play for a whole 5 mins but it'll load up. :'(
  • BookwyrmmeBookwyrmme Posts: 59 Member
    @Bookwyrmme I'm not sure I know how to do that. I'm not very good with code.

You shouldn't have to, it should download properly. I have no idea how to do it myself.
  • WildIrishBansheeWildIrishBanshee Posts: 2,105 Member
    I've updated my mods and have taken out several mods and my game still crashes. I have no clue why at this point. Is anyone else having this problem? I can't play for a whole 5 mins but it'll load up. :'(

Does it work with no mods installed at all? Then it is a mod. If no, clear out things like localthumbcache and do a repair game if it doesn't run after cleaning out the files that contain mod junk in them. Don't forget the Resources file in the Mod folder - when you change a lot, that file can go wonky.
  • MendotaMendota Posts: 794 Member
    edited September 2020
    DarkAudit wrote: »
    I'm getting the feeling the reporters are not doing their due diligence this time around. Don't report a mod as 'broken' unless you've tested it as the only mod or bit of CC in your setup. Anything else in the way can cause unseen conflicts, and invalidates the data.
    Mendota wrote: »