Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you think the sims is better on PC or Console?

simlicious2015simlicious2015 Posts: 373 Member
Edit: Some of you seem to be confused by my question. So I will reiterate it. Do you enjoy playing the sims on PC or Console?
Yes Means yes
No means no
Other means both

Ps. This is my first time doing a “poll”.
Post edited by simlicious2015 on

Do you think the sims is better on PC or Console? 38 votes

Yes
84%
icmnfrshfififoofoo2123alexspoom13mcruddcchant86alanmichael1ladybreidmy1helopilotLustianiciaAquariusMomBabykittyjadejlapaoTrowiciaSajahibenson2006texxx78BMSOSo_MoneyEnkiSchmidtFlyingPotato659 32 votes
No
0%
Other
15%
IObelleFlapMareahAdmiral8QSthenastiaDogAnCat47 6 votes

Comments

• simlicious2015simlicious2015 Posts: 373 Member
    I personally think it’s better on PC. I don’t like the whole challenge thing that the console offers. And I hate that I can’t speed up my game the way I want 😅
  • OnverserOnverser Posts: 3,364 Member
    PC 100%. Couldn't play without CC and mods :s
  • StutumStutum Posts: 1,146 Member
    edited August 2020
    Not sure what I'll say yes or no to, so I'll pass on the vote. xD I do think it's better on PC, though. Easier to control with mouse and keyboard. I haven't tried any of the regular Sims games on a console, but I had Bustin' Out on PS2 once, and the controls killed it for me.
  • stilljustme2stilljustme2 Posts: 25,082 Member
    For me it's PC -- like @Onverser I need my mods.
    Check out my Gallery! Origin ID: justme22
    Fun must be always -- Tomas Hertl (San Jose Sharks hockey player)
  • Colton147147Colton147147 Posts: 10,454 Member
    edited August 2020
    Yes
    PC version will always be superior. o:)

My Specs:
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600

Motherboard: Gigabyte X570 Aorus Ultra

RAM: 16GB

GPU: Zotac GTX 1070 Ti
    Your Justine Keaton Enthusiast and the Voice of the Sims Community.
  • GordyGordy Posts: 3,021 Member
    edited August 2020
    Yes