Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are you excited for The Sims 4: Journey to Batuu?

Comments

• ArzekialArzekial Posts: 665 Member
    No
    After the last expansion I'm done with this franchise, well that and they completely ruined playing vampires. Seeing Star Wars in The Sims definitely tells me I made the right choice. It also tells me they've run out of ideas.
  • SPARKY1922SPARKY1922 Posts: 5,965 Member
    No
    Allears wrote: »
    For me it's not that it's the Star Wars exactly. It's the fact that EA seems to be going down a path lately of entirely changing the type of gameplay. Like many others, I've been playing the Sims for 20 years. It's always been a life simulator game. I've always loved it. But, now I don't feel like I'm playing the Sims anymore. If I wanted to play a game-generated story RPG game, I wouldn't be playing the Sims. So I'm very discouraged about the future of the Sims franchise.

Agree with everything you have said..I am lucky I can still play 2&3 but occasionally I enjoy playing 4 for totally different reasons to the other two previous series but lately I have experienced more bugs with the game than I ever did in S3 and that series is supposed to be the gold star of bugginess..
  • eternalrainneternalrainn Posts: 373 Member
    edited August 2020
    No
    I'm so tired of Star Wars being everywhere lately. Every corner you turn in gaming, movies, tv, shopping. It's literally made me despise it and I've never even seen the movies or shows. Just would have been nice to have a more generic space theme that extended on the idea of Sixam or something. Oh well $20 I'll save. Probably wait for a sale and get University or Eco Lifestyle or something.
  • SPARKY1922SPARKY1922 Posts: 5,965 Member
    No
    @Arzekial

How are vampires ruined mine appeared to be fine until Eco living ruined my game and I had to start a new folder so am wondering what I need to look out for re vampires playing a completely new game?