Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I Finally Came Back to Sims 3

I decided today on a whim to check when I'd last played TS3 and according to my Origin the last time I played TS3 was August 2nd, 2018! I was so shocked that I'd gone that long without playing.
I started playing again today and I realized why I loved that game so much. It's so crazy that two years later I can still sit down and get so immersed in the game that two hours can go by without me even realizing!
For those still playing TS3 in 2020, what keeps you liking the game?
~Find Me On YouTube: My Channel~IG: katiesadie00~Twitter: katiesadie00~

Comments

• Nikkei_SimmerNikkei_Simmer Posts: 9,405 Member
    Just the flexibility of what you can do with the game and yeah. I can play for 16 hrs at a stretch (when you're on disability...well...that's pretty much...life and enjoyment).

It's the fact that you can create worlds of your own with the CAW tool if you're so inclined. I just realized I spent six hours designing a world I plan to play in with two of my sims.

CAW_Preview003.png
    1 64x64 lot and two community lots (one graveyard - one single building marketplace).

The fact that I can turn my whole environment into a nuclear post-apocalyptic wasteland and tell the stories I want to tell.
    Screenshot-127_nuke2.jpg
    Screenshot-28.jpg
    It's just the flexibility of the environment that TS3 offers that keeps me playing the game over and over again.

Welcome back, @Patch__2008
    GYZ6Ak9.png
    Always "River McIrish" ...and maybe some Bebe Hart. ~innocent expression~
  • StephStebStephSteb Posts: 2,271 Member