Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Script mods - updates

Okay so I'm really new to script mods and such (I do have a ton of CC though) and I'm pretty much a technophobe so yeah...

I'm currently downloading MCCC for my game and I've heard that with each update script mods stop working or something like that, until the mod itself is updated?

So do I have to redownload the new version each time or what am I supposed to do?
I've read through the FAQ, but I'm not entirely sure what they mean?

English is not my first language, but from what I can gather, it updates automatically and I don't have to delete the mod or am I wrong?

Comments

• ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    edited May 2020
    Some mods will need an update each time the game itself is updated. Some mods won’t.

You will need to individually find each mod you download again and redownload it if you notice that it’s not functioning as it was before or if you’re aware that it has been updated.

MCCC is one of the mods that almost certainly requires an update with each game update.

From my experience, sometimes small mods can cause issues you may not expect if they are not updated. For example, maybe the UI is missing buttons in game or maybe you can’t do certain interactions. Some websites also have little charts made each time the game is updated to let you know which popular mods have gotten updates or need to be updated so it’ll be easier to keep track. It can feel overwhelming if you have a lot of mods.
  • rottmeisterrottmeister Posts: 192 Member
    edited May 2020
    @Chazzzy
    I only have MCCC currently and don't plan on getting more.

So when an update hits, do I delete MCCC and replace it with the new versions or do I just add them on top of the old versions?

Edit: sorry if this sounds stupid.
  • texxx78texxx78 Posts: 5,657 Member
    edited May 2020