Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Corrupt cc from Ifcasims? (Delphy's Dashboard) <SOLVED>

ZeiZei Posts: 254 Member
Hello, I just recently downloaded about a dozen hairstyles from Ifcasims, a creator I have downloaded from before without any problems. I was scanning my cc with Delphy's dashboard when I noticed that it marked all this new cc from Ifcasims as corrups. I tried fixing them, but DD said they were unfixable. Why do you think this happened? When Delphy's Dashboard marks something as corrupt, does it always mean this piece of cc will cause problems? Or can there be other reasons? Because they were showing up in the game without any visible problems.
Post edited by Zei on

Comments

• CororonCororon Posts: 4,275 Member
    I have some retextures by Ifcasims and Dashboard show no problems. Can you give a link to a hair that Dashboard shows as corrupt? I'm not an expert, but maybe I or someone else can help if we can look at the file.

I have had corrupt files that had fixable problems, like clothes for adult sims being marked for kids as well by mistake.
    cUrfGkA.gif
  • InfraGreenInfraGreen Posts: 6,693 Member
    Maybe it's flagged for the wrong age or gender? I've noticed over half of CC that the dashboard catches as "corrupt" is stuff flagged for teen-elder when it technically shouldn't be, though hairs aren't that age specific. FWIW I've never had an issue with Ifca's content. If it's just one piece, I'd just send her a message on her Tumblr about it. Either you caught a real problem or you dared to be a little overconcerned on the internet.
    A thousand bared teeth, a thousand bowed heads

outrun / blog / tunglr
  • ZeiZei Posts: 254 Member
    Hello @Cororon and @InfraGreen, sorry for the late reply. Here are all the files that Delphy's Dashboard is showing as corrupt:

49927575826_2d05b68218_o.jpgDelphy's Dashboard ss
    Why is there a dot in the beginning of the file names? Remove those and run Dashboard again.