Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What kind of 'Simmer' are you??

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    I'm a rotational player but I also really enjoy making and dressing Sims in CAS and redecorating homes. I like playing one save for a really long time. My main rotational save is that one for me -- I basically play the world, not just a few households in it. I have a couple of more niche gameplay saves I can go to for variety, but I rarely do. I am a lousy builder. I admire mod and CC creators and use a lot of their work in my own saves.
    EA CREATOR NETWORK MEMBER — Want to be notified of patches, new Broken Mods threads, and urgent Sims 4 news? Follow me at https://www.patreon.com/luthienrising.
  • Options
    becks1112becks1112 Posts: 919 Member
    I'm a family player. I tend to play the same family for multiple generations until I get sick of them. I rarely play more than one family at a time. I always focus on getting promoted and getting their aspirations. Sometimes they'll go out or go on vacation, but definitely most of the time is spent at home. I like collecting things, although I usually don't end up finishing that many collections.
  • Options
    ParmaViolet87ParmaViolet87 Posts: 1,800 Member
    edited May 2020
    I'm the type of Simmer who probably spends more time thinking of the game than actually playing it. I have great ideas in my head and I'm inspired by everything around me, but when I go play the game, it mostly flops lol

I'm more of a player than a builder. I am rubbish at building but when I do build, I stick to small lots. Large lots are too much work and imagination, and I usually get bored before I finish it :lol: