Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My sims 3 game keeps freezing and won't un freeze

A few months ago my sims 3 game started to freeze. At first I thought it was my game that I have been playing since January 2014 but my other games started to freeze and I had to turn off my computer. I think the freezing started between March, April and I uninstalled my Supernatural expansion pack which I downloaded in April and I uninstalled a few worlds for example Setra, Storybrook and Evansdale County. The games I have are
Island Paradise
Into the Future
The Sims 3
Generations
Pets
Late Night
Seasons
Ambitions
Showtime
University
Town Life Stuff

I have a few CC hairs and make up and I downloaded a few sims but that was after it was freezing. I have Nrass and the mods I have are
Master Controller
Overwatch
Woohooer
Story Progression

I really don't want to uninstall everything because I will lose everything. Please help

Comments

• salivacocktailsalivacocktail Posts: 552 Member
    @TVLover101
    Do you think you have a virus or anything? That would be the first thing I would check by running an antivirus scan on your computer.
    I would also check to see if you have any updates from your computer or graphics card manufacturer that need to be installed. Though usually those are by default set to Install automatically.

If none of that helps, I would then look at cleaning up your computer a bit by deleting unused files ("Disk Cleanup"), maybe turning down some visual effects that your COMPUTER user-interface uses (not your games), and defragmenting your hard drive. If your computer has the ability to generate a "system health report", I would also try that. It could certainly notify you of a problem.

I hope any of this helps. Let me know how it goes!
    The shinbone is a device made for finding furniture in a dark room.
    My Website: salivacocktail.weebly.com
    My Pinterest: pinterest.com/salivacocktail

• JensenyJenseny Posts: 42 Member