Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Things you didn't know!

Comments

• Options
    OraKholOraKhol Posts: 28 Member
    Gee wiz. I'm learning so much more than I ever thought I would. I've been Playing since OG Sims and Im still a noob n_n*
  • Options
    EnnaelEnnael Posts: 86 Member
    I just recently noticed that Sims with the gloomy trait will cry about a fire happening instead of freaking out about it. And I don't know what trait it is that made one of my Sims stand there pointing and laughing about the fire, but he has childish, goofball, and erratic, he's also insensitive.
    50617862938_30d24ee877_o.gif
  • Options
    SimAlexandriaSimAlexandria Posts: 4,845 Member
    I didn't know that there's a little mouse hole for your wall in build mode and if you place it in your house you'll have a mouse running around
  • Options
    Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,326 Member
    I didn't realize how many toilets you need in one house. Especially when you have guests and employees over during social gatherings like birthday parties and weddings, etc. I've had to quickly go to build-mode and plop down a bunch of toilets all over the place to keep my sims and all the npc sims from going crazy, haah! XD
    Reticulating Splines...
    9ODVlJh.png

• Options
    > @WhatCobblers said:
    > [quote="The_Ghost;c-17326498"]Had a question, do sims you don't control go on with their lives? Example do they find jobs, get married, and have children?[/quote]
    >
    > The Goth family in my game had another child whilst I accidentally left on the option that all Sims could age up in game options. Didn't actually realise this option existed until I discovered some of the families I hadn't played for a whole had died of old age. There is an option in gameplay menu for all Sims in the game to age up during play or active household only.