Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

sims 3 or sims 4

witch one is easy to play sims 3 or sims 4 i am new at everything now that i am adult lol

Comments

• Emily4331Emily4331 Posts: 10,850 Member
    Both games are easy to play. So it all comes down to which appeals to you more.
  • MiSFiT203MiSFiT203 Posts: 278 Member
    edited July 2019
    @Rashel1456

if you want a game that doesnt leave you feeling enpty and bored, go with sims 3. sims 4 is better looking graphically, but gave up alot of features to make it happen. which leaves each pack addition feeling stale in a short period of time.

if you want a game that will give you tons of customization and smarter sims, go with sims 3.

also you can save alot of money if you get sims 3 packs thru 3rd party sites, ask around and you will find them.

last night i happened to get my hands on a free 10$ card for one of one of those sites and i bought 2 expansion packs (seasons and island paradise) for 9$.

just stay away from the site called G2A, they use illegal methods to get their games and lots of people dont even receive the items they try to buy from them.

If you can afford it, go with Origin, but if money is an issue, their are cheap alternatives.
    Post edited by MiSFiT203 on
  • GraceyManorGraceyManor Posts: 20,079 Member
    I wouldn’t recommend going thru 3rd party sites unless it’s one that ea has approved such as steam.Like the above post sims 3 offers more content and feels more complete.There are still things I haven’t done yet.Sims 4 I find myself getting bored quite easily.However I do disagree with the comment about sims 4 looking better: sims 4 is too cartoony for me and I find sims 3 is visually pleasing; but that is all in the eye of the beholder.as for what is easier; which ever you decide to play first will probably be easier.I got hooked on sims 3 so I find the controls in sims 4 a little difficult to use
  • Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,584 Member
    Hi :)