Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Looking Forward To the End Of TS4

Comments

• ScobreScobre Posts: 20,665 Member
    Evil_One wrote: »
    Is The Sims 4 meant to be a 'safe space' game or is it just another excuse from EA for not doing anything right?
    I don't know. But it being ultra safe seriously has caused me much anxiety. It is like the world expects you to be a perfect little robot, so how am I supposed to escape from that and find some humanity if the Sims 4 takes all the humanity away from the life simulation aspect too?
    “Although the world is full of suffering, it is full also of the overcoming of it.” –Helen Keller
  • JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member

I agree with this. I started playing the sims 1 as a teenager. I wasn’t playing it to explore a happy, utopia life style. I was definitely more of a “exploring failure states” kind of player.
    My niece is almost a teen and she likes the sims 4 but she gets bored quickly as there’s nothing in her eyes to do. She definitely doesn’t care for the constant utopia that is sims 4. It is incredibly sad that EA don’t care about their existing fans from previous games and I think that’s part of why the sims 4 has the problems it has. There are too many instances of fans asking for things, being ignored and the studio telling fans what they want- Who asked for the Moschino Stuff pack? Who asked for content to be held from an expansion and made a stuff pack?

I completely agree the game needs more consequences and depth.