Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 1 on Mac (Version 10.14.4 macOS Mojave)

nessatay1920nessatay1920 Posts: 459 Member
I was wondering if sims 1 would ever get fixed to work on the latest Macs. I never got to play the very first sims and I would love to experience it. I love the sims so much and I love playing all of the different generations of sims. So, please if you don’t mind make this happen.

Comments

• AriaMad2AriaMad2 Posts: 1,380 Member
    I’m in the same boat as you, tbh. I’d absolutely love to be able to see how far the franchise has come for myself and get the full experience since when it came out I didn’t even exist.
    F€€Ł ŦĦ€ ŴΔV€ ØF ŞØỮŇĐ, ΔŞ ƗŦ ĆŘΔŞĦ€Ş ĐØŴŇ

ĴØIŇ UŞ ĆØŇŞUΜ€ ŦĦ€ FŘUIŦ ØF ŦĦ€ ΜØŦĦ€Ř ΔŇĐ KŇØŴ P€ΔĆ€
  • VoraginousVoraginous Posts: 69 Member
    Yessss, I would LOVE this. I've been playing the sims since 2000, and would really really love to relive the old sims 1! At least for now, theres sims 2 and 3 on origin.
  • nessatay1920nessatay1920 Posts: 459 Member
    AriaMad2 wrote: »
    I’m in the same boat as you, tbh. I’d absolutely love to be able to see how far the franchise has come for myself and get the full experience since when it came out I didn’t even exist.

Yes! I’m glad I’m not the only one!
    Voraginous wrote: »
    Yessss, I would LOVE this. I've been playing the sims since 2000, and would really really love to relive the old sims 1! At least for now, theres sims 2 and 3 on origin.

Yes! I have sims 2 through aspyr but they don’t provide the all of the packs. So, I would like the full experience and unfortunately sims 3 doesn’t work on mac either. ☹️
  • SimsersionSimsersion Posts: 51 Member
    > @nessatay1920 said:
    > Voraginous wrote: »
    >
    > Yessss, I would LOVE this. I've been playing the sims since 2000, and would really really love to relive the old sims 1! At least for now, theres sims 2 and 3 on origin.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >